Is Popcorn Gluten-Free?
All popcorn should be gluten-free, but unless a brand specifically states that their products are gluten-free or has their products certified gluten-free, there is always a chance that they have been cross-contaminated with gluten-containing ingredients.
This list of gluten-free popcorn brands only contains brands that either carry a gluten-free label on their products, have been certified gluten-free, or show that their products are gluten-free on their FAQ page. If you only want to choose products that have been certified gluten-free, just read the descriptions to see which brands are certified!
Because so many brands of popcorn exist, only the most well-known and easy-to-find popcorn brands are included on this list. Also, this list will include both gluten-free microwave popcorn and gluten-free popped popcorn. To see what varieties the brand offers, either read the descriptions or peek at the photo, which will show a variety of what the brand offers.
Ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to read the most updated label information before purchasing any of the products on this list.
Gluten Free Popcorn Brands
Buy Online: Amazon
All of Orville Redenbacher’s microwave popcorn products are gluten-free! Although these products are not labeled on the boxes, some of the individual bags are labeled gluten-free. Also, if you check the Smart Label for each of the products on Orville Redenbacher’s website, gluten-free is listed as one of the features. The Naturals “Simply Salted” varieties are also dairy-free!
ACT II microwave popcorn products are all labeled gluten-free. You might not see this label on the box, but you can check any of the Smart Labels on ACT II’s website, and gluten-free will be listed in the “features & benefits/About This Product” section. Also, some of the individual bags carry a gluten-free label!
Buy Online: Target
If you’re looking for a certified gluten-free popcorn brand, all varieties of Angie’s BOOMCHICKAPOP popped popcorn are certified GF! In addition, all BOOMCHICKAPOP microwave popcorn varieties are labeled gluten-free! This brand has so many varieties — check them out on the BOOMCHICKAPOP website!
If you want pre-popped popcorn and microwave popcorn that is certified gluten-free, go with SkinnyPop! All of their products carry the certified gluten-free logo, so browse through their popcorn varieties without worry! Also, many of their popcorn products are also certified vegan and dairy-free!
All Snappy microwave popcorn has been labeled gluten-free by the brand on Snappy’s website! According to their about page, popcorn is the only thing they process their plants, so the chance of cross-contamination is very unlikely.
Kirkland Signature Microwave Popcorn is certified gluten-free! Stock up on this microwave popcorn at Costco!
According to their FAQ page, all Jolly Time popcorn products are gluten-free, and each package is labeled gluten-free!
Although it is hard to find allergen information on their site, I reached out to Pop Secret, and they confirmed that all of their popcorn products are gluten-free!
365 Whole Foods Market Popped Popcorn
Buy Online: Whole Foods (Amazon delivery)
All of the popped popcorn products by 365 Whole Foods Market carry the certified gluten-free label! While their microwave popcorn products seem to have GF ingredients, they are not labeled gluten-free on the packages or on Whole Foods’ website, so they are not included in this list.
Trader Joe’s Popped Popcorn
If you have a Trader Joe’s nearby, you might be able to find a bag of TJ’s popped popcorn, which is likely to be labeled gluten-free (like the one I found above). However, because TJ’s has many seasonal items, I will stop short of claiming that all of their popcorn is gluten-free. Just check the bag!